More from Motoring

TVS Racing is preparing for the 2024 INMRC season in India following a win at the 2023 Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship (INMRC). The TVS racing team will compete in two categories this year: Pro Stock up to 165 cc with the TVS Apache RTR 165 GP, and Pro Stock 301 cc to 400 cc with the TVS Apache RR 310.

In the Pro Stock 165 cc category, the racers are Jagan Kumar, KY Ahamed, Sarthak Chavan, and Chiranth Viswanath. Competing in the Pro Stock 301 cc to 400 cc category are KY Ahamed, Sarthak Chavan, Deepak Ravikumar, and Chiranth Viswanath.

The first round of the 2024 TVS One Make Championship (OMC) has already been completed alongside INMRC, featuring five categories: TVS OMC Rookie Category, TVS OMC Women’s Category, TVS OMC Young Media Racer Programme, TVS OMC RR 310 (Race of Champions), and TVS OMC EV Category. These categories aim to democratise motorsports in India, catering to different target audiences.

Vimal Sumbly, Head of Premium Business at TVS Motor Company, affirmed their commitment to democratise racing and maintain an 80% win rate across all races. He praised the racing team’s stellar performance in 2023, highlighting their dominance in the 13th edition of INMRC and their historic achievements in e-racing. Confident in the team’s readiness, Sumbly wished them success for the upcoming season.

TVS Motor has prioritised rider safety by becoming the first Indian manufacturer to adopt MotoGP-level safety measures, introducing Alpinestars Air bags tech Air-5 and FIM homologated carbon fibre helmets for its racers. The Pro Stock TVS Apache RR 310 features an electronic throttle this season, while the TVS Apache RTR 165 GP boasts an improved suspension. Both motorcycles also offer refined engines and better aerodynamics, enhancing vehicle performance.

In 2023, TVS Racing won the Team Championship title for the fifth consecutive year in the Pro Stock 301-400 cc category. KY Ahamed secured the Rider Champion title. The team also made strides in e-racing, introducing the all-electric TVS Apache RTE, breaking records with a new lap time of 1 minute and 47.3 seconds and a top speed of 199 kph.